States that Allow Utility Sales Tax Exemptions For Manufacturers

Arkansas Iowa Michigan North Carolina Utah
Colorado Kansas Minnesota Oklahoma Vermont
Connecticut Kentucky Mississippi Pennsylvania Virginia
Florida Louisiana Missouri Rhode Island West Virginia
Georgia Maine Nebraska South Carolina Wisconsin
Idaho Maryland New Jersey Tennessee Wyoming
Indiana Massachusetts New York Texas

Many states allow manufacturers and other manufacturing related companies to obtain a state sales tax exemption or reduction in sales taxes paid for electricity, natural gas, water, and other energy or utility purchases, through predominant use studies. However, the policies and supporting documentation for state sales tax exemptions is specific to each state, such as a predominant use study in Texas. Please contact us today to learn more about opportunities to reduce your sales tax load today.